Key Staff

General Manager - Dennis Cafferty Dennis CaffertyMr. Cafferty joined El Toro Water District in 1989. During his 30 year tenure with ETWD he served in capacities that ranged from engineering to managing system-wide water and wastewater operations.
http://etwd.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/0525RR4x6.jpg
Mr. Cafferty was appointed by the Board of Directors to serve as General Manager in July 2019 where he continues to serve and lead the District.

Prior to his appointment as General Manager, Mr. Cafferty held positions of progressive responsibility including Director of Operations & Engineering and Assistant General Manager/District Engineer. In his role as General Manager, Mr. Cafferty is responsible for implementing policies adopted by the Board of Directors and managing day-to-day operations associated with all aspects of water, wastewater and recycled water services and maintaining a highly qualified and productive staff.

Mr. Cafferty brings significant value to the District with 30 years of experience including managing the day to day operations of the District’s water, recycled water and wastewater systems as well as managing the District’s capital improvement projects. Mr. Cafferty will continue the District’s commitment to collaborate and partner with neighboring retail water agencies to achieve economies of scale locally and regionally.

Mr. Cafferty earned his undergraduate degree in Engineering from the University of Redlands and a Masters in Business Administration from the University of California, Irvine. He is a Registered Civil Engineer and holds a D-5 Water Distribution Certification and a T-2 Treatment Certification from the State Water Resources Control Board.

Dennis P. Cafferty General Manager/District Engineer dcafferty@etwd.com
Neely Shahbakhti Treasurer/Finance Manager/Controller nshahbakhti@etwd.com
Judy Cimorell Human Resource Manager jcimorell@etwd.com
Polly Welsch Executive Assistant/ Board Recording Secretary pwelsch@etwd.com
Mark Pade Chief Plant Operator mpade@etwd.com
Dominic Bergin Compliance Program Coordinator dbergin@etwd.com
Ralph Palomares Industrial Waste Inspector/ Sewer Collection System Supervisor rpalomares@etwd.com
Paul Giordano Purchasing Agent pgiordano@etwd.com
Steve Wingen Field Customer Service/Cross Connection Specialist swingen@etwd.com

Backflow Test Forms

Abel Estrada Billing & Customer Service Supervisor aestrada@etwd.com
Sherri Seitz Public Relations Administrator sseitz@etwd.com
Rick Olson Operations Superintendent rolson@etwd.com
Brian Miller Engineering Associate Coordinator/ Plan Check & Fire Flow Data bmiller@etwd.com
Michael Miazga Information Technology Manager mmiazga@etwd.com