Key Staff

General Manager - Robert (Bob) Hill
Robert HillMr. Hill started his career in the water industry in 1974 working for the Laguna Hills Water Company; a private California Public Utility Commission (CPUC) regulated utility. During his nine year tenure with the private utility he served in capacities that ranged from managing system-wide water and wastewater operations to performing construction contract administration.

Mr. Hill joined the El Toro Water District (ETWD) in 1983 and was appointed by the Board of Directors to serve as General Manager in 2001 where he continues to serve and lead the District today.

Prior to his appointment as General Manager, Mr. Hill held positions of progressive responsibility including Operations Superintendent and Assistant Manager of Operations and Engineering. In his role as General Manager, Mr. Hill is responsible for implementing policies adopted by the Board of Directors and managing day-to-day operations associated with all aspects of water, wastewater and recycled water services and maintaining a highly qualified and productive staff.

Mr. Hill brings significant value to the District by recognizing and developing partnerships with neighboring retail water agencies and peers. This type of thought leadership and consensus building is invaluable to improving services and achieving economies of scale locally and regionally. Mr. Hill’s commitment to collaborative efforts has helped remove political barriers and foster a mutual respect among South County Agencies.

Mr. Hill has a Bachelor of Business Administration degree and holds a Distribution 5 Certification and a Treatment 3 Certification from the California Department of Public Health – Division of Drinking Water.

Robert R. Hill General Manager bhill@etwd.com
Dennis P. Cafferty Assistant General Manager/District Engineer dcafferty@etwd.com
Neely Shahbakhti Finance Manager/Controller nshahbakhti@etwd.com
Judy Cimorell Human Resource Manager jcimorell@etwd.com
Polly Welsch Executive Assistant/ Board Recording Secretary pwelsch@etwd.com
Mark Pade Chief Plant Operator mpade@etwd.com
Nadia Reesman Compliance Program Coordinator nadiar@etwd.com
Ralph Palomares Industrial Waste Inspector/ Sewer Collection System Supervisor rpalomares@etwd.com
Paul Giordano Purchasing Agent pgiordano@etwd.com
Steve Wingen Field Customer Service/Cross Connection Specialist swingen@etwd.com

Backflow Test Forms

Abel Estrada Billing & Customer Service Supervisor aestrada@etwd.com
Sherri Seitz Public Relations Administrator sseitz@etwd.com
Rick Olson Operations Supervisor ROlson@etwd.com
Brian Miller Engineering Associate Coordinator/ Plan Check & Fire Flow Data bmiller@etwd.com
Michael Miazga Information Technology Manager mmiazga@etwd.com