MINUTES OF THE FINANCING AUTHORITY MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE EL TORO WATER DISTRICT

February 23, 2023

Chair Freshley called the meeting of the Board of Directors of the ELTORO WATER DISTRICT to order at 9:50 a.m.

Chair KATHRYN FRESHLEY, Vice Chair KAY HAVENS, Director MIKE GASKINS, Director MARK MONIN and Director JOSE VERGARA participated.

Also present were DENNIS P. CAFFERTY, General Manager/Executive
Officer, JUDY CIMORELL, Human Resources Manager, GILBERT J. GRANITO,
General Counsel, and POLLY WELSCH, Recording Secretary.

SCOTT HOPKINS, Operations Superintendent, and JASON HAYDEN, CFO, were absent.

Oral Communications/Public Comments

There were no comments.

Action Items

Consider Approving Minutes of the November 22, 2022 Financing Authority

Meeting

Chair Freshley asked for a Motion.

Motion: Vice Chair Havens made a Motion, seconded by Director Vergara and unanimously carried across the Board to approve the minutes of the November 22, 2022 Financing Authority meeting.

Roll Call Vote:

Director Vergara	aye
Director Monin	aye
Director Gaskins	aye
Vice Chair Havens	aye
Chair Freshley	aye

Appointment of Officers of the ETWD Financing Authority

Chair Freshley asked for a Motion.

Motion: Director Gaskins made a Motion, seconded by Director Monin and unanimously carried across the Board to appoint the current Directors of the El Toro Water District as Directors of the El Toro Water District Financing Authority and the President and Vice President of the El Toro Water District as the Chair and Vice Chair of the El Toro Water District Financing Authority.

Roll Call Vote:

Director Vergara	aye
Director Monin	aye
Director Gaskins	aye
Vice Chair Havens	aye
Chair Freshley	aye

<u>Adjournment</u>

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:55 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,
POLLY WELSCH Recording Secretary

APPROVED:

KATHRYN FRESHLEY, Chair of the El Toro Water District Financing Authority and the Board of Directors thereof

DENNIS P. CAFFERTY, Executive Officer of the El Toro Water District Financing Authority and the Board of Directors thereof